School Timings

School Working Hours

The working hours of the school will be notified by the head of the school/principal from time to time. This will be in accordance with the orders of the CBSE.

  • The working days and holidays will be as per State Government Schools/Kendriya Vidyalayas.
  • The working hours will be specified from time to time by the Principal.
  • Working hours may be different for teaching and non-teaching staff as may be specified by the Principal.
  • As and when required an employee may be assigned any special duty even if it is to be done beyond the normal working hours in the interest of the school.
  • An employee is also required to conduct and organize co-curricular programs and perform other duties even beyond the normal working hours.

School Hours – 8.45 am to 4.30 pm

08.50 am Teachers’ Meet & Prayer
09.00 am First Bell (All the students and teachers are expected to be in the class)
09.05 am Second bell (Students move to the Assembly Ground if there is assembly)
09.08 am Prayer / Assembly
09.15 am – 10.00 am First Period
10.00 am – 10.40 am Second Period
10.40 am – 10.50 am Snacks Break
10.50 am – 11.30 am Third Period
11.30 am – 12.10 pm Fourth Period
12.10 pm – 12.50 pm Fifth Period
12.50 pm – 1.30 pm Lunch Break
01.30 pm – 2.10 pm Sixth Period
02.10 pm – 2.50 pm Seventh Period
02.50 pm – 3.00 pm Short Break
03.00 pm – 3.40 pm Eighth Period
03.40 pm – 4.20 pm Ninth Period (For Class IX to XII)